Information seeked is always confidential & used for the purpose it is seeked for


    Price info: 50($ USD)

    Every day about 1 1/2 hour in the Day belongs to RAHU KAAL ( also known as dragons head).This is considered inauspicious for starting any new ventures/ work/ journey or anything else.

    It is believed that when any work which is started during Dragon head time / rahu kaal ( Rk) never gets accomplished even if good period is in your horoscope is in the force then also the work started during the Dragon head time gives failures.

    So if you’re starting anything new such as a journey a new job or an interview it is important that you skip this time of day. and we will calculate the time specially for your day and birth place so that you will stop this time of day to start new things in life. At word astro we calculate it for you at a given zone of the sunrise to sunset for the specific day, which is required by you


    Generally if we see the average the sunrises can be taken as 6 AM and sets at 6 PM.

    Rahu kaal will be as follow for the weekdays.

    • Monday 7:30 AM to 9 AM
    • Tuesday at 3 PM to 4:30 PM
    • Wednesday 12 PM to 1:30 PM
    • Thursday 1:30 PM to 3 PM
    • Friday 10:30 AM to 12 noon
    • Saturday 9 AM to 10:30 AM
    • Sunday 4:30 PM to 6 PM

    But as a sunrise and sunset time changes during the year the Dragonhead / rahukaal time also changes. In Hindu Vigyan, Rahu Kaal is one of the 8 segments of the day and considered inauspicious period in Indian astrology due to its association with malefic, Rahu. The segments are calculated by taking the total time between sunrise and sunset, at a given place, and then dividing this time duration by 8. Astronomically in the Hindu Panchang Panchangas, the ever varying planetary configurations mean that the auspicious hours during each day will not always fall at the same moment of time. Rahu kaal (Raahukaala), Yamagandakaala (Yama Ghantam) andVishaghati are the time periods which are especially considered inauspicious or unlucky (Ashubh).

    The planets according to Indian astronomers are the Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Venus, Jupiter, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu. Rahukaal (Raahukaala) and Gulikakaal (Gulikakaala) are calculated based on these planets. Even though Rahu and Ketu are not physical bodies, they are sensitive points on the intersection of the ecliptic (the apparent path of motion of the Sun) by the Moon’s orbit. Rahu is the northern point and Ketu is the southern point. Ancient astronomers felt that the mighty Rahu and Ketu have the strength to obscure the sun, thus causing a solar eclipse. Hence it is considered inauspicious to begin any undertaking during this “Rahukaal”. Every day this Rahukaal lasts for around 90 minutes, but the duration differs according to the length of the time between sunrise to sunset. To calculate Rahukaal, the time between the sunrise and sunset is divided into 8 units or time-groups, which time-group will have the Rahukaal depends on the weekday.

    For each weekday, Rahukaal falls as under:

    • Sunday – 8th Muhurt (Unit)
    • Monday – 2nd Muhurt
    • Tuesday – 7th Muhurt
    • Wednesday – 5th Muhurt
    • Thursday – 6th Muhurt
    • Friday – 4th Muhurt
    • Saturday – 3rd Muhurt